Finnish reporter admits Hamas fires rockets from Shifa Hospital

During the night someone launched a rocket somewhere behind the hospital. Now this sentence from my article is spreading in the pro-Israeli medias. I mentioned this in my article because I’m a professional journalist. I try to cover the events truthfully as I see them and I strongly condemn these kind of actions.

But I find it very disgusting how this one sentence was taken out context to be used as an excuse to target civilians in Gaza. My story became quickly a tool of propaganda. The people sharing this story are not even trying to understand the situation as a whole. They are just looking for excuses to Israeli actions in Gaza.

I refuse to be part of this kind of propaganda.
from the op link

toastman, et al,

I watched with interest, this report. But, the story should not have been developed and focused one the HAMAS using the safe zone of the hospital to launch rockets.

(COMMENT)

People and Journalist, like Aishi Zidan (Helsingin Sanomat), are not really interested in the presentation of truth, as it actually effects the conduct of hostilities. The bigger story here is how she protested the way the revelation of the launch site. She is actually anti-Israel and pro-HAMAS. Her purpose for being there has to develop a Human Interest story about the "Palestinian civilians who were victims of war" and not about the root cause of how HAMAS set the conditions for civilian casualties.

Reports like this should be filed away, by the Israelis to use at a future time as evidence. As you know, there are elements out in the world that want to focus on wrong-doings by Israel (exclusively). Reporters like Aishi Zidan are not interested in the whole truth; just the part of the overall truth that fits neatly into their agenda. They write these human interest stories more for themselves than to illuminate the whole truth.

EXCERPT: Journalist's Code of Ethics said:
PREAMBLE