Taxpayers Funding A Game

aaronleland

Diamond Member
May 19, 2012
I was introduced to a PC video game series years ago called America's Army. It's a game funded by the US army as a recruitment tool. I just started playing a newer version of it this evening, and it made me think. I like shooting games, and enjoy the America's Army series, but is it wrong for taxpayer money to go towards creating a video game very few taxpayers will play?

I was introduced to a PC video game series years ago called America's Army. It's a game funded by the US army as a recruitment tool. I just started playing a newer version of it this evening, and it made me think. I like shooting games, and enjoy the America's Army series, but is it wrong for taxpayer money to go towards creating a video game very few taxpayers will play?

It's not 'wrong'. I think we shouldn't need such a thing. I think all Americans should be required to spend 2 years in the military.

The idea that people 'refuse' to help defend the country, while demanding all the goods and services they can at tax payer expense, bugs the snot out of me. "I love all the stuff this country gives me, but I refuse to defend the country in any way!" - Memoirs of a spoiled brat.

Please. If we started living by the centering dynamic you suggest, you whine about, 10,000 free-loading lefty programs aimed at greasing special interest palms wouldn't exist. And all those left-wing freeloading programs have nothing to do with national defense. Your post has "I'm a vapid leftist and I hate the American military" written all over it. Get a life. Your post sounds too "unAmerican" to me.