Has anyone tried the battery operated lawn mowers yet?

justoffal

Diamond Member
Jun 29, 2013
My old gas-powered mower that I've been beating up for the past 14 years is showing signs of nearing the end of its life. I could drop it off and have it rebuilt but I noticed that my neighbor has been using this cordless mower.
He says he wishes he never bought it but from what I can see it does a good job. Just wondering if anyone's had any experience with this yet.

Me and my coworker were just talking about his the other day.
He likes it, but if you go that route, dont go cheap. Get a powerful one. Because its easy to bog the cheap ones down.
The convenience factor is awesome.

My old gas-powered mower that I've been beating up for the past 14 years is showing signs of nearing the end of its life. I could drop it off and have it rebuilt but I noticed that my neighbor has been using this cordless mower.
He says he wishes he never bought it but from what I can see it does a good job. Just wondering if anyone's had any experience with this yet.
if you live on a small putting green , go for it.

otherwise, get a teenager to rebuild that briggs and stratton 3.5 and while he's at it push the mower around the yard.

I must confess that I am not a fan of battery powered equipment. Over the years I have purchased many hand tools---no lawn mowers. My complaint is that when the batteries eventually fail, it is difficult (impossible in my experience) to find compatible replacements and the entire tool must be replaced.

I must confess that I am not a fan of battery powered equipment. Over the years I have purchased many hand tools---no lawn mowers. My complaint is that when the batteries eventually fail, it is difficult (impossible in my experience) to find compatible replacements and the entire tool must be replaced.
Yes I've had that experience.

I bought an Ego last year

1718400942752.jpeg

It does a great job and is fast and lightweight
Quiet