Poll: Should Trump accept a plea deal or risk a trial?

Should Trump accept a plea deal or risk a trial?

• Total voters
I've been listening to various legal experts on CNN and MSNBC talk about how strong and tight the indictment is. Many of them think Trump should seriously consider a plea deal - if one is offered. What do you think?

Read the full indictment here.
I don’t think Trump’s narcissism will allow him to take a plea. He always has to be right and that would be admitting he’s wrong.

I've been listening to various legal experts on CNN and MSNBC talk about how strong and tight the Jack Smith indictment is. Many of them think Trump should seriously consider a plea deal - if one is offered. I think a plea would be better for Trump - but I'd rather see a trial. What do you think?

Well, I'm no legal expert of course, but, a good barometer as to what Trump should decide would be to listen to what CNN and especially MSNBC suggest he should do and promptly do the opposite. He has the means and stature of a former president, if he fights this, even the greatest prosecution team will have a rough go of it. It will not be a quiet affair, it will get messy and there will be unknowns on every side. Trunp could hire five.of the greatest legal minds in America. He may just need them if the evidence is strong.

If they are on CNN and MSNBC, they cannot possibly be legal experts.
Just seeing CNN and MSNBC precludes any sort of expert.

My opinion is that Trump will be offered a plea. Accept a prohibition on no Trump ever running for office. Or, the same methods used to phony up these cases will be used against his children, starting with Ivanka.

I've been listening to various legal experts on CNN and MSNBC talk about how strong and tight the Jack Smith indictment is. Many of them think Trump should seriously consider a plea deal - if one is offered. I think a plea would be better for Trump - but I'd rather see a trial. What do you think?