Question: Have you ended any business relationships because of politics?

WaitingFor2020

Gold Member
Jul 24, 2016
New Orleans
I was out walking our dog just now and a woman walking her dog saw me and approached me. She asked if I was the same person who lived on the corner who had posted in our "Next Door" site about the Beto O'Rourke signs being stolen from my yard. I have them on both sides of the corner.

I told her I was indeed and she said, "Thanks for putting them in your yard. And for getting replacements. Mine were stolen, too and also, I've got lots of clients in the neighborhood who have dropped me since I put a Beto sign in my yard a few months ago."

I was blown away. She continued, "Never had a problem, I'm a massage therapist and they've been my clients for years."

So, if you discovered someone you have a professional relationship with was on the opposite side of the aisle, would you stop doing business with them?

• Banned
Depends on the political issue. I have dropped clients that I found supported racist politics.

Well, I would too. I grew up in the Deep South and saw some of the worst kind of race riots in the streets and schools.
It all ends up with everybody losing.
Racists need to realize that.

I have dropped FB contacts. I use that for personal reasons, not political, if they get too political, off they go.

I was out walking our dog just now and a woman walking her dog saw me and approached me. She asked if I was the same person who lived on the corner who had posted in our "Next Door" site about the Beto O'Rourke signs being stolen from my yard. I have them on both sides of the corner.

I told her I was indeed and she said, "Thanks for putting them in your yard. And for getting replacements. Mine were stolen, too and also, I've got lots of clients in the neighborhood who have dropped me since I put a Beto sign in my yard a few months ago."