Robert DiNiro, Susan Sarandon prove because you can ACT smart, doesn't mean you ARE smart

R

rdean

Robert De Niro defends support for anti-vaccination doc

Vaxxed focuses on “the long-debated link between autism and vaccines.” The doc was directed by Andrew Wakefield, a British doctor who erroneously claimed vaccines caused autism and was later stripped of his medical license. His findings were first published in British medical journal The Lancet in 1998, but were later proven false and discredited.
---------------

DiNiro is defending the discredited idea that vaccines cause autism. Check out his statement:

De Niro said, “I believe it’s much more complicating than that. There is a link, and they’re saying there isn’t […] I don’t know, I’m not a scientist, but I know – because I’ve seen so much reaction… let’s just find out the truth. I’m not ant-vaccine, as I say, but I’m pro safe vaccine.”

It's like it came from an ignorant right winger:
I don’t know, I’m not a scientist
let’s just find out the truth

HELLOOOOOOOOO! If you don't "find out the truth" from a scientist, who do you find out the truth from? Michelle Bachmann? Stupid!

Susan Sarandon Says She Might Prefer Trump to Clinton—Do Many Bernie Backers Agree?

Then there is Susan Sarandon telling people not to vote if they don't vote for Bernie because Bernie has a vision and would bring about the revolution.

Check it out:

Susan Sarandon says she might prefer Donald Trump because he’d bring about revolution faster.

“Really?” an incredulous Hayes asked.

“Some people feel Donald Trump will bring the revolution immediately,” she replied.

Hayes accused her of adopting “the Leninist model of ‘heighten the contradictions,’” and she happily agreed. Isn’t that dangerous, he wondered?

“If you think it’s pragmatic to shore up the status quo right now, then you’re not in touch with the status quo,” she said.