Point of no Return

DustyInfinity

Platinum Member
Jan 6, 2018
Midwest
I talked to someone recently that I respect a great deal, and he told me that the US is now to the point where we can not avoid economic collapse. We have become Super Greece. We have so much debt that there is literally no solution. I'm not a pessimistic guy, but on a gut level we all know that we have become Greece. When Average Joe on the street can see it, collapse can't be far away. I don't want to make this a partisan thing. Both sides did it. I'm hoping someone can tell me I'm wrong. Our debt to GDP level might be unreconcilable. I asked my friend why politicians are not trying to do something about it. He laughed and said it wouldn't be politically popular. He again said it wouldn't matter anyway. It could be too late. They are just going to live it up until we go over the cliff. Please tell me I'm wrong. I've got kids. I'm no survival expert, and I can't tell him which berries he can eat. Ok, that might be a little overly dramatic, sorry. I'm not pointing fingers, because the blame is on all sides. Anyone see a way out of this?